a sneak attack

Once again, Christmas is sneaking up on me. I’m never sure how this happens, since I have 364 days each year to prepare. Today I will be working on my present for DH, one I’ve been trying to get done for three years now. You’d think it was a huge project…but it’s merely an ornament. It’s one of those cross stitch projects that’s so small, I think I have plenty of time to finish but it never quite gets done. Kind of like how the closer you live to a place, the later you are arriving there. My church, for example, is a mere 4.5 minutes away, yet I routinely arrive at 10:35 for the 10:30 service. Something in my genes makes me tend to squeeze every last minute out of my “unscheduled” times. You know, the times when we don’t actually *have* to be anywhere. So, with just 7 days to go, let’s see if I can manage to finish stitching a 3″ square ornament for my husband…

