thursday already!

I went to the quilt shop for some model-finishing fabric, and these FQs begged to come home with me! I’m a sucker for the vintage prints, and I have no clue what I’m going to do with them, but…

This past week I have discovered Alma Stoller, DIY’s Craft Lab, JeannieBags and came up with a neat idea for a project involving player piano rolls. Now I just need to actually get one, and I’ll be all set.

I also managed to finish stitching 3 WIPs, do a rather large amount of paperwork (that should have been done last month), process a few orders, launch an email campaign, tackle my first flatfold finishing, begin 2 sets of 4X4s for an art group, switch the family clothes over to cool weather gear, actually cook a few dinners (gasp!), and work a bit on my ongoing altered book project.

I think it’s this fall air. I throw open the windows and I feel so energetic… I can bring home the bacon AND fry it up in a pan!

One thought on “thursday already!

Comments are closed.