back from camp!


I have just returned from my first stitching camp, and it was such a blast! I met some of the nicest ladies and got so many projects and goodies… I was really blown away by how fun it was, and already signed up for next November!

***What I bought:
Dutch Treat “Happy Birthday” w/topper fabric
Val’s Stuff “Dreams Do Come True”
Shepherd’s Bush, “Be Smart”
LHN “Peaches”
Plum Pudding “Celebrate”
Little River “Halloween on Parade”
M Designs “Bloom & Rejoice”
BC “Thankful Zipper”
BC “Cabin in the Globe” zipper
SB “Home” kit
a few skeins of thread
one of those clear rulers w/stitching insert
+ a ton of fabric at .10 each !!

***What I got as camp gifts:
17 fully kitted projects, including SB, Just Nan, LK!
a Christmas tree skirt (Zweigart 60″ octagon)
at least 20 charts-actual charts not freebie copies
about 50 skeins of DMC
personalized coaster, ort tub, and pin cushion
2 tote bags
a nice (large) basket
finished & framed Christmas picture (Mill Hill 6″ square)
and a few other doodads like snowflake soap and fob

The best part: my tablemates & I decided to do a round robin band sampler! We will have about 7 weeks for each turn, and return the finished sampler at next year’s camp. So, I’ll start mine and send it out in January and won’t see it again until November… what fun!

