please pass the cheese

because I’m going to have a bit of whine. I’ve had a toothache for a while and kept putting off going to the dentist (major chicken about all dental procedures), which resulted in my having 2 teeth pulled on Thursday. While the actual “chair time” was OK the recovery has been horrific. I had a reaction to the pain meds, and so had a hallucinatory episode in the middle of the night. I’m wondering how people can take hallucinogenic drugs on a recreational basis because not only didn’t I care for the feeling, I really freaked out the cats. In addition, I have stitches the size of New Jersey in my mouth, and a lack of solid foods for 2 days now has turned me into a whiny wimp. I’m sure a cheeseburger will turn me right back into my usual perky self.

I’ve been busy, busy, busy stitching away on December’s release, finishing up an ornament for exchange, organizing a round robin, heading up a new art swap, cranking out orders for Hoffman and sleeping. Ok, the sleeping thing doesn’t really count as “busy” per se, but I can’t seem to help myself. Like I said, I’m in deep trauma recovery over here.

Oh-I’ve been asked several times so: no, thank goodness, the slug never returned!

