blessings abound

I have been consumed recently with finding materials, preparing lesson plans, etc. I am officially a homeschooling mom again! It is such a blessing that I don’t have to work outside the home, and it would be quite foolish to not take advantage of such a blessing… I’m slowly easing into a quite different schedule than I have been used to, but feel confident that all will be back on track in no time.

I’m also blessed that my work (xs design) is something I love. Although I’d like to be able to get much more done (can you say perfectionistic workaholic?) I’m finally making peace with the fact that I am not superwoman. It’s OK if new designs are released on the 10th rather the 1st, and it’s even OK if they don’t make it to press at all. Let’s face it, no one’s quality of life will be greatly reduced if the next My Mark design is running a bit behind. What *is* important, is that I am able to follow through on my commitments and deliver as promised… basic customer care, you know. So- the lesson here is that I need to just not mention things I am about to do and focus solely on things I am doing. Maybe that old saying, “Don’t count your chickens before they hatch” holds water after all. The hardest part is that I have so many ideas and not enough time!!

