new quaker

mailmar.jpg

Always nice to get a surprise in the mail! My friend Mar, (Midnight Stitching), sent over her newest release, “A Quaker Floral”… isn’t it pretty? The design takes 5 skeins of floss, so I’ll have to figure out what color/brand I’d like and order it. I’m hoping to get this one started relatively soon.

The layout of this new blog is a bit goofy in that the comments section is at the top of each post, rather than underneath the post which is where I think they should be! But I liked everything else about this layout, so I just have to accept the quirk :)

12 thoughts on “new quaker

  1. Hi monique! I like the new look! cool!
    ~Lana~
    ps, thanks for the comment on my blog! brought me a smile!

  2. Hi Monique! Thanks for stopping by my blog! I have just been looking through the My Mark website – i love the designs – theres so many i’d love to get. The London, UK doesnt stock many but do most US shops ship to the UK? I presume they do Love your blog as well!

  3. Thank you for all the positive comments on my new blog look! As to the question of *when* I’ll get going on this design… ASAP :)

  4. Thanks for all the nice comments on A Quaker Floral everyone! I can’t wait to see Monique work on this piece.

Comments are closed.