a squeal

upnext.jpg

That sound you just heard was me squealing when I saw this page in the new Cross Stitch & Needlework magazine! The “bliss” pillow is my design, and I like how it was finished… can’t wait to see what they’ve done to the companion piece. But since only one design is shown here, I wonder if the other will be in a different issue? At any rate, it’s pretty neat for me to see my work in a magazine that can be purchased at newsstands across the world. I just hope everyone enjoys stitching the designs as much as I enjoyed designing them. I have more of this style in the works, too… perhaps I better think about getting them to the release stage a bit sooner than I originally intended.

17 thoughts on “a squeal

  1. This is awesome Monique! I’m so happy for you! I can’t wait to find the issue. Love the design.

  2. Oh, I love that design! I will defintely be getting that issue. Congrats and I am looking forward to seeeing the companion piece.

  3. Wooo Hoooo! Big Congrats Monique! I’m looking forward to seeing it in the magazine… it’s a lovely design… :-)

  4. This was in my mailbox recently. Bliss is actually one of my favorite words…I have it written on my whiteboard at work. I will have to stitch this up pronto! Thanks for stopping in and commenting on my blog – I sure appreciate it!

Comments are closed.