snowed in

xsfinihs.jpg

I was snowed in over the weekend, so I got lots of stitching time! I just finished this Valentine, which looks nothing like the original: Sweet as the Flower, a free design from Midsummer Night. I did mine on 18 count over 2, and used 4 strands of floss. (the colors are much prettier in person, I think) Also finished LK’s “Christmas Is…” which was a fun design to stitch. I started it before Christmas ’06, but I guess instead of thinking I’m late to finish, I’ll just say I have a jump on my 2007 Christmas stitching :)

5 thoughts on “snowed in

  1. Oh you did a fabulous job! Carol told me you had this in your blog so of course I had to come over and look. I love your colors!

  2. Hi GF: This looks very very nice. Thanks for the heads up on the freebie & link.

    And — another Thank You for your comment on my ‘other’ blog … which I forget people actually visit!! I did change the comment section.

    I was trying to separate my stitching stuff from everything else!

Comments are closed.