case closed

hpim1844.JPG

Yesterday, the entire family turned the house upside down looking for my missing keys! We searched under couch cushions, in the car trunk, in the library bag, in the microwave… you name it– we looked there. DH scurried off to WalMart to make me a new car key, and I resigned myself to the fact that I’d never see my souvenir Mickey Mouse at the Beach Club key ring again. This morning I took my sad little freshly minted car key, and went to the post office… when I was putting the receipt in the side pocket of my purse, guess what I found?? unbelievable. I know I looked in there at least 4 times.

I needed a bit of escape time today, so I went through my cross stitch charts… sorted out a few for trade, made a list of my (meager but growing) Cozzolino collection, and pulled a few to start “soon”. I also updated my blog with a few new pages for anyone interested in trading. The links are way up there at the very top of the page :)

I haven’t actually done any stitching for 3 days now, and I’m beginning to feel a bit wonky.

8 thoughts on “case closed

  1. Monique, your story made me laugh, that sounds just like me. I’m forever misplacing stuff and spend ages looking for the item in question and it always ends up right up under my nose, even though I swear to have looked in that particular spot a million times. Glad you got your keys and your Mickey Mouse keychain back!

    happy stitching,
    eileen :)

  2. Uh oh, have you told your husband where you found your keys yet? But I am glad you got your Mickey key ring back.

    Your 6 things are so funny – especially setting the appliances on fire!

  3. My goodness, that sounds so much like me it is not even funny. I dont know how many times I have “lost” my keys and end up finding them in my purse. I have often wondered if my family does it to me on purpose! LOL

  4. Thank you for leaving such nice comments on my blog(I love comments!!) I have added you to my Google Reader list so that I can check your blog regularly. Oh, and I’m glad you found your keys!!!

  5. Oh dear! Well, at least you found them. I hate that sick-in-the-pit-of-my-stomach feeling when I can’t find my keys, or even worse…my purse.

  6. Like all the other comments already, this also sounds like me! My husband has to help me search for something at least once a day. Today: my gloves. Found: in my drawer, where i had already looked!! Glad you got your keys :)

  7. Oh my gosh, that sounds exactly like something I would do! In fact, I HAVE done just that. Lost my keys and found them in the place I looked at least a dozen times! Love the keychain too.

Comments are closed.