is it naptime yet?

Please excuse me for not posting as often as I’d like to… I’ve been struggling with exhaustion issues, and although I am stitching (albeit slowly) it’s nothing I can share pictures of –yet. I’m trying to finish my portion of a RR so I can get it in the mail ASAP. The due date for mailing was today, but that’s just not going to happen. I’m also trying to finish another design so I can get these latest 2 out in newsletters to the shops and then I’ll be able to post them here. I’ll spare you the details of all the paperwok/office-y junk I’m wading through…

<>I watched the Oscars last night while I was stitching. I thought Ellen did a nice job hosting; too often the hosts are ‘stiff’ but Ellen was nice and relaxed. I thought the dance troup doing the shadow images was wonderful but I thought the speeches were all quite boring, with the exception of Jennifer Hudson who said “Look what God can do!” Now there’s a girl who gets it. I haven’t seen a single one of the movies nominated for Best Picture; I tend to watch DVDs… I love, love, movies but really dislike going to a theater to see them unless there’s a compelling reason to– like maybe the movie has enormous, beautiful scenery that just wouldn’t be the same on the small screen in my living room.

3 thoughts on “is it naptime yet?

  1. Just a suggestion – I’ve had problems with fatigue and started undergoing acupuncture treatments a couple of months ago and it has REALLY helped a lot!

  2. Rest up, my friend! We don’t want you to sleep through the stitch-in. Wouldn’t that be a switch from last year? LOL All joking aside, I hope you feel better soon!

  3. I hope you feel better soon! Im the same with movies, i’d much rather watch them in my home home where i can do other things at the same time (probably stitch!)

Comments are closed.