in like a lion!

Well March has sure roared in this year! We had a short but violent storm, and MO was plagued by numerous tornadoes… a 7 year old girl was killed in one early this morning; very sad news. I think I better get our basement “storm nest” ready a bit early this year– like today, maybe.

I think I’m one of the last people on earth to see an American Idol episode. I fell asleep on the couch yesterday afternoon and when I woke up the show was on. I was too groggy to change the channel, so I watched the last few performers. They all sounded about the same, with the exception of one who may be better suited to karaoke bars.

Joan of Lazy Girl Designs (home of fantastic purse patterns) will be hosting a hop on her blog in a few days, and it sounds like a neat idea. There are 12 designers who each created something with the same line of fabric, and they will reveal their designs one by one for 12 days. I love that daisy fabric square shown on her blog and I’m curious to see what the designers will come up with.

Tomorrow brings a dentist appointment; I hope it’s not stormy and I also hope I’ll still be so tired I that I can relax. Dental anxiety is just not a fun problem to have.

6 thoughts on “in like a lion!

  1. Hi Monique,

    Thank you for telling your readers about our blog hop event.

    We are looking forward to the big start on Monday!

    Joan Hawley
    Lazy Girl Designs

  2. A storm nest? Wow, I’ve had such a sheltered life (in terms of weather)! Sorry to hear you’re still feeling very tired – tired enough to watch Idols! LOL! Good luck with the dentist.

  3. Monique,

    Thank you so much joining in and spreading the word about the DayZ-Dozen Blog-Hop. Quilters are really such great team players and what a fun way to share our designs with quilters everywhere. The LakeHouse fabric is amazing to work with, not only in color & design but also in quality. I hope everyone has fun with this computerized journey & Happy Quilting to all!

    Mary Lou Hallenbeck
    H.D. Designs
    http://www.hddesigns.net

Comments are closed.