a table thing

tabl2.jpg

I couldn’t stand it… I had to use some my new Elsie’s Kitchen fabric for something. I made a table topper of sorts; the overall measurement is about 19″square. If I were a centerpiece kind of girl, I’d leave this out on my kitchen table with a vase of fresh flowers on top. Not that I dislike centerpieces, but I have projects spread out on my kitchen table far too often for centerpieces to be practical.

While I was doing the triangle edging, I got the idea to make kitchen curtains with a triangle bottom trim. I like this fabric series so much that I’m not sure if I care that the colors don’t match my counter top! In retrospect, I should have used the olive mini-dot fabric instead of solid olive… solids just look more, um, solid when paired with busy fabrics. Something I’ll have to remember for next time.

Here’s a clickable scan of the pattern (term used very loosely) I doodled up to use:

diirect.jpg

And so I have decided I want my kitchen color scheme to be this:

colors.jpg

11 thoughts on “a table thing

  1. It looks great! I love the triangular edging – you’ve given me an idea for something else ;)

  2. That looks great! I love your fabrics and your colour scheme. Something like that would be easier for me to start out on maybe? The demonstration was good by the way, i wrote a bit on my blog about it.

  3. How cool to see your pattern. I love such innovative people. Interesting patterns & colours you’ve chosen. I’ll look forward to seeing when it’s complete. You go girl!

  4. Wow, when did you get so domesticated??? I’m impressed that you actually took the time to make something for yourself. I need to do that.

    Btw, I love the color scheme.

  5. Hi there! I just wanted to make sure you’re aware that your blog is in the queue for the Fiber Arts Bloggers ring, because you don’t have any code up. I just sent you the code again–please let me know if you don’t get it? I’d love to get you back in the ring. :)

  6. […] mine just pointed out that there is scrapbook paper in the same pattern as the fabric that I have chosen to use for my kitchen. I’m thinking a matching recipe book would be mighty nice. Currently, my […]

Comments are closed.