Easter blackwork

easter-blackworkcover.jpg

A new design has been released into the wild… “Easter blackwork” is stitched with Crescent Colours (DMC conversion provided) on white Lugana. I had a lot of fun designing and stitching this one!

I’ve decided to focus on holidays for the 2007 blackwork series. I am planning to do the 4th of July, Halloween, and Christmas. Although plans can change midstream, so I wouldn’t take that to the bank :)

And here’s Katie modeling my model for me:

k1pil.jpg

13 thoughts on “Easter blackwork

  1. It’s so pretty Monique! Looking forward to seeing your Halloween Blackwork! ; ) Your kitty is just too cute next to the finished pillow!

  2. Very pretty, I especially like the little bunny up at the top. My favorite designs tend to lean towards Halloween and Christmas, so seeing something along those holidays will be fun.
    Sue

  3. Hey, thanks for the link in your sidebar! And would you please give that gorgeous redheaded feline a snuggle from me … she reminds me so much of my Clue, who left such an empty space behind.

  4. I saw this over at Hoffman the other day and LOVE, LOVE the colors, so pretty! I hope it will be a good seller for you.

  5. […] Day blackwork”. This is the second design in the 2007 holiday blackwork series; Easter was the first. Halloween, Thanksgiving (maybe), and Christmas will follow later. I have to say, […]

Comments are closed.