my “nearly done” bag

purse.jpg

This is the front and back view of a purse I am almost finished with. I would be finished with it, if I hadn’t lost my button the other day! I found my keys (behind the living room table?!) and the missing receipt (in the stack where it should have been all along), but still have not located the fat quarter or the button. I have others I could use instead, but the missing button was so perfect that I’d rather live with an unfinished bag. That empty panel on the backside is going to get a row of buttons as well. Chant with me: button, button, who’s got the button? BTW, the main fabric I used is Nell’s Flower Shop (Moda) designed by Blackbird Designs. Barb & Alma seriously rock.

Blech! I just previewed the post and the colors are horrible. I don’t know what the deal is, but I suppose one of these days I am going to have to get a new camera. This one is too moody.

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about my B&Y quilt project… y’all have me wanting to get it out of closet and work on it this minute!

13 thoughts on “my “nearly done” bag

  1. Speaking of digital cameras: My terribly expensive Nikon gave weird colors at the end of its lifespan (which was absurdly short given the price tag) but I’ve been very pleased with my cheap little Olympus replacement. ;)

    I utterly love the fabrics you’ve chosen for your mostly-finished bag and I’m right with you on waiting for that perfect button to resurface. If it disappeared at our house, chances are 9 out of 10 that one of the kids took a fancy to it and hoarded it. ;)

  2. I love the colours and the prints you chose for your bag! Hope you find the missing button soon – that bag’s too pretty to stay unfinished :)

  3. what a fantastic purse!!! I like the fabric you chose to do it…beautiful job!
    Hope you find the buttons soon :)

  4. What a cute bag! Thos BBD fabrics are beautiful. I will have to add some of them to my quilting stash. Now, find that button!

  5. Love the bag Monique! Your chant should be “button, button, where’s the button!” LOL Love the idea of buttons across the back panel too. Very cool!

  6. Love the bag! Hope you find the button soon. You should have brought the bag to Rainbow, even without the button. I wanna see it, please! :o)

  7. Ok, where you find the time to make so many personal projects?? Shouldn’t you be working or something? SLACKER! LOL

    (BTW how do you get so many people to comment on your blog??)

    Jodi

  8. Oh what a great bag! Is it your own design? Those Blackbird ladies come up with the most amazing designs. I’ve heard up next for them is a line of scrapbook papers!

Comments are closed.