wow! (+ a winner)

Goodness! Thanks so much for all of the wonderful comments about my zipper pouch! I will be using this as a needlework project bag… I have a bit of an addiction to zippered bags and although most of the ones I have are the mesh style (like the BC Zipper kits are packaged in), I have splurged now & then on the fancy fabric ones. What a relief to be able to make my own! They will have to wait until June, though… I had to put my sewing machine back into the closet because there’s only a month until the big TNNA show, and I have to focus on that for a bit.

I have been letting family members pick a number for the corresponding email to win a My Mark doorprize from the online needlework show, but it’s so late now that it’s just me and the cat. Since she can’t pick a number, I decided to use the date and go with #430, which means tonight’s winner is: Michelle L. from PA :)

6 thoughts on “wow! (+ a winner)

  1. Glad to hear you’ve received such a wonderful response to that too-cool zipper bag!

  2. You did a great job with your zippered pouch! I wouldn’t mind making up some project bags like that – very cool!

  3. I am very proud of you! I love my zippered pouch you gave me last Fall. Everytime I unzip it, I think of you and smile. :-)

  4. That is such a great idea to use it as a project bag. I might have to give this a try too.

    Congratulations to all the lucky winners!

Comments are closed.