Hedwig’s Four Patch

moniques-hp-square.jpg

Ok, so I had planned on trying to fix my computer and working on my basement project today, but when I saw Tanya’s chart I couldn’t help myself… I decided to spend the morning stitching instead. This month The Sampler Girl has provided us with a cute little design to commemorate the final Harry Potter novel. I stitched mine on 32 ct. white Jobelan with The Dye is Cast threads, and I added an over-one lightning bolt scar. What a nice way to spend a morning :)

8 thoughts on “Hedwig’s Four Patch

  1. Got your email and followed here ~ LOVE IT!!! Oh I love the scar too ~ I tried to put one in the chart near the moon but it looked odd. I like how you added it ~ FUN. I’ll add the pic to my website too. Glad you enjoyed stitching it.

  2. Thank you for your nice comment on my blog. I loved your HP scar. Isn’t it wonderful that we can share ideas across the world? I love the inspiration!

    Michele

Comments are closed.