gotta love a parade :)

pinklafy1.jpg

Finally, a week late, my camera decided to spit up the 4th of July parade pictures I took! Pictured above is “the pink lady”… she’s a regular in the parade. Even though most everyone knows her name (along with where she lives and what she eats for breakfast–nothing is sacred in a small town, you know) we all still call her “the pink lady” on parade day. I have to admit, she’s got the best tractor around! Here’s a shot of some of the others:

tractor2.jpg

What a hoot! And really, although I miss living in the big city where you could dash up to civilization (i.e. Starbucks) in a matter of minutes, you just can’t beat a small town when it comes to charm :)

8 thoughts on “gotta love a parade :)

  1. I am going to have to pass this post over to my mom, who has a small tractor that she uses to maintain her large property. She’ll LOVE it!!! :D

  2. I can get to a Starbucks…but I cannot get the hometown, cozy feel of my small town America birthplace. I would count myself lucky if I could live back “home”, but you can’t have everything…and in the meantime…I can get a frappacino anytime I want :) LOL!

  3. I saw a pink tractor (with another old tractor)on a trailer in Illinois around early July. Could that have been the pink lady? Nobody believes me when I tell them I saw one. Now I have proof.

  4. This pink tractor is misnamed, instead of John Deere, it should now be named Jane Doe! Have a great day!

  5. So.. love the pink tractor! I’ve been trying to convince my bf to get me a pink tractor to help him in the field, but he tells me they don’t make them! Omg… Wait until I show him this! Where might one purchase a pink John Deere?

Comments are closed.