7 hours, 52 minutes, and 10 seconds left!

I really didn’t think I’d get so worked up, but I’m anxiously awaiting the stroke of midnight! I’ve cleared the decks at the old homestead here, and I’m not going to do anything until I’ve finished the book. I don’t even want to get online (although I will check my email) for fear of running into a spoiler. DH has been laughing at me and even the cat is starting to give me those sideways “she’s nuts” glances:

cat.jpg

Ooooh, hey– almost forgot: had a nice mail day today :) I got 4 of the 6 charts that I just ordered; all patriotic because I decided to make a patriotic wall in our house but I only had 4 patriotic charts! (and 2 of them are My Mark designs, so I don’t think they count as stash):

stash2.jpg

I hope I can stay awake until midnight! DD & I have been practicing staying up late this week and so far we’ve made to 11:30… I’m just such an early-bird in the summer I can’t hardly sleep past 7 even if I really try. At least we will be at a release party, so there should be plenty of ruckus to keep us hopping. Have a happy weekend, everyone :)

 

5 thoughts on “7 hours, 52 minutes, and 10 seconds left!

  1. Fun stash, they’ll look great as part of your patriotic wall. Have fun reading the new HP book. I thought about going to the release party at the store I ordered mine from but decided I’d be to tired to read it that night anyway so decided to wait and pick it up on Sat. I’ve got it now, but so far haven’t had a chance to read it.
    Sue

Comments are closed.