I stitch. I buy fabric. I rock.

zs-blog.jpg

My friend Jen, of Funk & Weber Designs, invited me to design a bookmark for her Stitching for Literacy campaign and this is what I came up with so far. I decided to do a set of 3 or 4 on one chart because bookmarks are like candy to me… I can’t stitch just one! (ok, I’m a closet bookmark junkie) I still have to figure out which literacy program I’ll be donating my proceeds to but I have until October and that’s like eons away.

The rest of the picture is of the yummy fabric I got in today’s mail from Z&S Fabrics. I like Z&S for a couple of reasons: they have good sales, they ship quickly, and they put a pretty (coordinating!) bow on your fabric stack before mailing. I ordered some more Bleeker Street because I am going to get started on the quilt for our master bedroom any day now. Really. I am. The brown and pink may become a zipper bag, and the Roman Holiday fabric is destined to become a lap quilt for the living room, I think.

993140125_89c68343cc.jpg
I’ve been tagged by Mary Katherine! And now I have to choose 5 others to tag…

I’m tagging Jen, because she lives in Alaska and occasionally puts moose pictures on her blog. If that doesn’t rock, I don’t know what does.

I’m tagging Fran because she always, always has neat (and colorful) art stuff going on over there.

I’m tagging Joan because she posts lots of neat examples of what you can do with her patterns. And besides… she zipperfied my life.

And I’m tagging Lynn because her posts always make me smile.

Ooops. That’s only four, isn’t it?

12 thoughts on “I stitch. I buy fabric. I rock.

  1. Monique,

    Your new fabric is wonderful and the bookmark you designed is great. I used to love playing I spy when I was a kid.

    Thanks for leaving a comment on my blog.

  2. Great bookmark. And I agree with everyone, it’s such a good cause! Good idea Monique!

  3. […] been nominated as a Rockin’ Girl Blogger by Joanne Thieme Huffman, Christy Grant, and Monique! It’s so much fun to put that hot pink banner here on my blog! Now, of course, I need to […]

Comments are closed.