this is kinda true…

Q: How does a homeschooler change a light bulb?

A: First, mom checks out three library books about electricity, then the kids make models of light bulbs, read a biography of Thomas Edison and do a skit based on his life. Next, everyone studies the history of lighting methods, wrapping up with dipping their own candles. After that, everyone takes a trip to the store where they compare types of light bulbs as well as prices and figure out how much change they’ll get if they buy two bulbs for $1.99 and pay with a five dollar bill. On the way home, a discussion develops over the history of money and also Abraham Lincoln, as his picture is on the five dollar bill. Finally, after building a homemade ladder out of branches dragged from the woods, the light bulb is installed.

goodlifeblink2.gif

12 thoughts on “this is kinda true…

  1. It sounds perfectly reasonable to me! And a much better system than the public school that has my 9-year old “drawing” his essays rather than writing them. :(

  2. I was going to say brilliant, but Karen already did that :o)
    I think you may have just persuaded me to homeschool my little boy.

  3. Oh how funny! But I can picture this. My SIL is a homeschooling Mom and she’s pretty much like that as well.

  4. Yup! Sounds like homeschooling to me! Sometimes I really miss all that time with my kids.

    Sometimes…

  5. Monique
    the thng is i lived on a small island where i can find very little cross stitch stash (just dmc actually), the thing is, when i try to buy stuff from online shops via usa they tend to want exorbitant money for shipping one pattern, thus i have to rely on places like ebay, i do have friends in missouri and nevada who help me out by buying them for me i send them the money, but i always feel that i am obliging people and putting them out so for me, i usually have to buy from ebay

Comments are closed.