a little sewing today

sew.jpg

I was rearranging a bit this morning and ran across an old bag full of vintage zippers I forgot I had! I figured it was a sign that I needed to make a few zipper things, so I grabbed my Lazy Girl patterns (Perfect Pouches and Runaway Bag) and got busy. I made my husband a pouch for his golf tees, and a frog purse for my daughter. A word of caution:  those old metal zippers sure get hot when you iron over them!

I finished my Fair & Square exchange but again I forgot to take the envelope to the post office. This makes 3 days in a row now… grrr! I put a sticky note on my garage door, Deb, so I can’t leave tomorrow without remembering :)

18 thoughts on “a little sewing today

  1. Thank you for these pics. I think I know what to do for my passport. I have to design a bag like yours (with a different pic). Thanks!

  2. I love the bags! What a nice idea!
    Thanks for visiting my blog and your comment :)
    Hugs
    Dawn x

  3. Lovely bags! I’ve been wanting to make a zipper bag ever since I saw KarenV post a link to a tutorial. You’re not the only person that forgot to take Fair & Square blocks to the post office today, mine are still sitting on the table at home. Hopefully I’ll get home from work early enough to run back out and get them posted.

  4. Thanks for Monique for dropping by my blog. I always love to meet fellow stitchers. Your stitchy kitty scrapbook is so cute! What a great idea. I had a look at some of your designs too and they’re great!
    Love the bags too!

  5. These are so cute! I have decided this week that I need to teach myself zippers so I can put a closure on my purses. You’ve inspired me!

  6. ohmygosh, how cute! I have the same frog fabric in red and made a quilt for my niece!
    Great stuff in your blog.

Comments are closed.