contest time!

I’m dangerously close to a blogging milestone (1000 comments) and that calls for a contest! If you would like to enter, please leave a comment on this post from now until Monday. Everyone is welcome to enter… even if this will be your first comment here, and even if you live in Timbucktoo. On Tuesday morning, I’ll draw a random name from my proverbial hat and send the winner whichever My Mark chart they’d like to have.

I suppose I would have reached this milestone ages ago if I had actually turned the comment option on for the first year I blogged. And I probably would have learned a lot more a little sooner. I have discovered so many interesting blogs, gathered new ideas and insights, and met some awfully nice people from following links on comments that have been left here!

blogsoulblinkie1.gif

29 thoughts on “contest time!

  1. I am a lurker who reads your blog weekly. I like your creativity. I need to follow instructions to a T to make anything.

  2. Found you from the Lazy Girl yahoo site. Love your golf bag. Enjoyed looking around your site.

  3. I would love to be included too! Congrats on reaching 1000 comments…i cant believe that the comment thing wasn’t on for a whole year!! Your blog is great Monique and was one of the first i discovered when i started blogging

  4. Wow 1000 comments! That’s incredible!! Well, you are my blog mentor. Hope someday I pull it together better on my blog. Very cool you’re doing a contest! Good luck everyone!

  5. I love your blog- Blogs are fairly new to me and yours is just the best-love all the topics-love the links-as one of my children would say- I’ve begun to expand my cognitive schema!

  6. Congrats on the milestone! I haven’t even looked at how many comments I have… Hmmm. I guess I’ll have to check! :)

Comments are closed.