and she’s back (with a finish, even)

stosnow1.jpg

Oh my gosh, I feel like I’ve been away from blogging for a year and I can’t seem to figure out how to get back in the swing of it! Weird. It was nice to have a break from the computer, although honestly I thought I’d go mad the first 2 days… didn’t have a clue what to do with myself instead. Computer addiction, perhaps? It all comes from living in the middle of nowhere and having a 8 year old sidekick, I’m sure :)

Every month, my stitching group has a block swap and the theme for October is “snowmen”. I stitched up this little design from Glory Bee… it was in one of the JCS ornament issues. BTW, Nancy keeps a blog, too. Why don’t more designers blog?!

6 thoughts on “and she’s back (with a finish, even)

  1. Welcome back! It knocks you for six a bit, after a blog break dosn’t it?! lol

    I know it, heheh.

    Cute snowman finish :D

  2. It’s BRILLIANT to see you back! How’re you feeling?

    “Why don’t more designers blog?” Good grief, Monique, I don’t know how you do it all – homeschooling a lively child, designing, stitching, your other creative pursuits, blogging, and the million other things that make up your life …. LOL!!!

  3. What a cute snowman!

    I’m glad I get to read a couple of designers blogs it gives me new appreciation of all the effort that goes into each piece.

    Thank you Monique for your blog!

Comments are closed.