good charts and bad cholesterol

de33.jpg

Yay… it’s show day! The Needlework Show is an online trade show with consumer viewing pages, so everyone can have a look at all the stitchy goodness. I usually brew up a fresh pot of coffee and go through the entire show in one sitting, making notes along the way (um, there’s almost always something I *must* have LOL) If you don’t have a favorite needlework shop there’s a page of shop contact information for you to find someone to order for you. BTW, my two preferred shop owners are Mary Katherine at Handcrafts Online and Deb at Stitches N Things. I am exhibiting at the show again and I’ll be doing drawings for My Mark charts. The details are on the bottom of my show page.

The bad news: my doctor called me yesterday with the results of my bloodwork. (Oh, and I found out that he left a big practice in the city to start his own private practice… he was yearning for the simple life) Apparantly my cholesterol is a bit higher than it should be. OK, it’s a lot higher than it should be. He wants me to make a few radical diet & excercise changes and retest in 3 months; if there’s no difference, I’ll be headed down the medication road. I already eat a lot of healthy foods; I just like to eat  them buttered, fried, or covered in cheese. It’s going to be a long three months.

8 thoughts on “good charts and bad cholesterol

  1. I’m right there with you with the cholesterol thing. I am retesting at the end of this month and hoping that all the changes I’ve made have helped enough that I don’t have to go the medication route. Thanks for the info on the Needlework Show, I’ll be checking it out!

  2. Oh, no…….I dont’ even want to know what my Cholesterol is…I’m sure I “know” what it is though…good luck! I need to do the same thing :)

  3. We’re supposed to start having our cholesterol tested, too. Somehow, DH always wiggles out. Good luck with managing yours through diet!!!

  4. Woohoo, I’ve been waiting for the show!

    I hope the new lifestyle changes go well – I’m trying to make a few myself. The worst for me is meal planning – I hate grocery shopping, so I’m just awful with it.

  5. DH had very high cholesterol for a 27 year old (in his genes), so he started eating instant oatmeal every morning with cinnamon sprinkled on top. I read somewhere that the two were good for lowering it. : )

  6. Good luck with the diet and exercise programme. My cholestrol is OK but I do need to do more exercise and diet. It’s just so difficult though.

    I’ve been browsing the online needlework show. Only browsing though!

  7. […] Monique added an interesting post today on good charts and bad cholesterol.Here’s a small reading:(Oh, and I found out that he left a big practice in the city to start his own private practice… he was yearning for the simple life) Apparantly my cholesterol is a bit higher than it should be. OK, it’sa lot higher than it should be. … […]

Comments are closed.