my blogiversary *contest*

I almost missed it! My very first post ever was November 10, 2005 so I just completed my second year of blogging. When I first heard about blogging I thought it was like reality TV and didn’t quite understand the draw but over the past 2 years I have met many wonderful bloggers, learned so much, discovered new art techniques, been inspired by you, cried with you, celebrated with you, been enabled by your stash pictures…

Anyway, I thought it would be a fun thing to have a little contest. If you’d care to comment on this post (making sure you fill in the link to your blog), I will choose one of you to make something for… I will read your blog for clues as to what you like and then design + stitch something just for you! Of course, I don’t mind mailing to anywhere in the world so please don’t be shy about commenting if you live in Timbucktoo. And it doesn’t matter if you’ve never commented before, either… you’re here reading this post now, so that qualifies you as a reader. The only requirement is that you maintain a blog. I’ll draw a name in a few days :)

52e22905261ce4acda6e85607e8ece87.png

Edited: The contest is over; Teresa was the winner
26 thoughts on “my blogiversary *contest*

  1. Monique, bloggers are the best!! I love the sharing and the stitching. It is amazing how our lives come together. A toast to you TO MANY MORE YEARS OF BLOGGING. Happy Blogiversay

    Teresa

  2. Hey, Happy anniversary, Monique!! And thanks for the tip on the Fimo clay and toaster oven. I’ll have a look-see downtown later this week and see what I can find. ;)

  3. Happy blog-birthsday!!Been folowing you for a while….I like to stop by and stay for a while….

  4. Monique –

    Happy Blogiversary! May you have many more years. I have become a regular reader and check in every few days.

    Keep up the good work.

    Syd

  5. I’ve just recently found your blog through someone else’s, and am enjoying getting to know you. I have been blogging just over two years (since July 05) myself…it’s amazing the community of friends that I have now! I’m looking forward to spending more time with you!

  6. Happy Blogiversary!

    I’ve been lurking around your blog for over a year at least and have just been to shy to comment.

    Your work is beautiful and your posts are inspiring and always entertaining.

  7. Happy bloganniversary!
    thanks for your always favourable comments on my blog.. you asked how i have been, not too bad thanks.. i am doing a french pattern (1 over 1) i decided on one over one cos i didnt have enough of the fabbie i though suitable for the piece..i wont be posting IT too soon.. but i am getting there (real hard on the eyes ;-)
    huge hugs
    P.

  8. Happy Blogiversary, Monique! I love your blog!

    I don’t qualify for your contest since I don’t actually *maintain* my blog. LOL

  9. Happy Blogiversary Monique:) I’d love to enter your contest if that is OK.

    This is my first chance for blogwalking this week as Christmas shopping has taken over!

  10. Monique, I’m fairly new to reading your posts, but love them all! Your stitching inspires me, your photography brings me joy and I love reading about your world. Keep up the great work in your upcoming years! Happy 2nd Blogiversary!

Comments are closed.