Etsy, anyone?

She Has the SOUL of an ARTIST  . . . it is a pendant of love of paint and fabric and yarn and pen and pencil and just about every other medium for artists...
Kawaii Junk Food and Other Fun Things Patchwork Tote
Sparrow Collage Print
Little Worm and her Apple Home - crochet pattern
Polymer Clay Covered Aluminum Crochet Hook Set - SUSAN BATES  Sizes H/8 5.00mm J/10 6.00mm and K/10.5 6.50mm - Flowers and Butterflies
When I wear my red skirt
LAPTOP BRIEFCASE w/ zipper pkt for accessories in Mod Boxes pink
Jackdaw with Yarn, Acrylic 4x4 Print
NEW - PRINT - Fairy on Tabby
WINTER WIND - antique style cross stitch SNOWMAN sampler CHART
ALTERED ART - MINI ART QUILT HANDBAG - MOONSHINE
Daydream Pendant - Blue

I love Etsy!  It’s a marvelous place to discover new artists (and old ones), get inspired by crafting endeavors, or just absorb the creative goodness.   The pictures above are items from my favorites list– and they’re clickable.  (great jumping off points for an Etsy exploration)   And while you are over there check out the new “pounce” feature, which shows items that have just sold along with images from other items in the same shop… fun!

After meaning to for months, I have finally opened an Etsy shop. I think Tanya gave me the final push I needed.  There’s not much there yet, but at least I am over the hurdle of the start… for me, one of the hardest parts of any large project.  So far I have listed just a few of my zipper fobs;  I hope I can make the time to stock my shop pretty soon. 

BTW, there was  a lengthy but good article about Etsy and its place in the overall craft movement in Sunday’s New York Times Magazine. 

3 thoughts on “Etsy, anyone?

  1. You’re hooked, eh? Me too – I’ve already bought several things off etsy.com and love it!!! I’ve done well and I hope you do too. It’s a great outlet for artsy folk like us!

    Thank you for the Christmas card, Monique!!!
    Tanya

Comments are closed.