sunny side up

books.jpg

I treated myself to an early birthday present: Living the Creative Life by Rice Freeman-Zachery. This book profiles 15 artists (who work in a variety of mediums) and explores their creative processes. And, because Amazon was having a sale on single issue magazines (buy 3 get 1 free), I couldn’t resist picking up a few of those as well.

eggs.jpg

Today’s polymer play resulted in these fried egg pins. I’m thinking they’d look cute in a bacon pincushion.

Obviously, no tornado last night. All is calm and I’m off to stitch while I watch mindless drivel on my new flatscreen TV.

Today’s simple pleasure: great mail

10 thoughts on “sunny side up

  1. I am so glad i finally found your blog! Those pins are just adorable and a bacon pincushion would suit them very nicely :)

  2. I’ve been toying with doing polymer clay pins myself and these fried eggs are cute!!!
    I already make some carrot nose buttons to use on my snowmen I stitch…not too shabby…LOL!

  3. WOW! All these miles away we are still living parallel lives! I was on my way to blog about getting that same book on Monday, when I stopped here and saw you got it, too!

    Nice choice in mags, btw. Love the pins! Too cute!

  4. Those pins crack me up!

    The tornado damage made it on to our news last night and I immediately thought of you. Very glad all turned out okay!

  5. Happy Early Birthday! What cute pins! You did a great job! Enjoy your magazines. Glad you weren’t effected by the storms. What strange weather this year.

  6. I’ve put that book on my wish list – it sounds great, and wonderfully inspiring. The eggs are too cute!!!

Comments are closed.