hand-dyed thread companies

In no particular order, here’s a link roundup of American thread dyers. I’ve probably missed one or two, so if you know of any others please leave a comment. There are so many hand-dyers worldwide that I decided to keep my list down to US based companies only. I hope this is helpful :)

*****

th_opt.jpg

I am feeling much better today! I made a few more threadholders and listed them in my Etsy shop. I also started stitching on Tanya’s design, Miranda Mermaid. I’m just doing the mermaid herself (with a few waves, maybe) for my monthly block exchange.

Last night, I started reading PS, I Love You by Cecelia Ahern. The movie looks cute, although the critics hated it and moviegoers haven’t given it the highest rating either. Anyone see it? Already there’s a big difference in the book and the preview (the way the letters are delivered) so I’m curious to see what other changes have been made.

simple pleasure: a pretty snowfall when I don’t have to go anywhere :)

9 thoughts on “hand-dyed thread companies

  1. I too loved the book, but the movie was okay. (The serious Irish eye candy helped!!!) The book was definitely better than the movie, though I might have liked the movie more if I hadn’t read the book.

    I’ve read quite a few books set in the UK that ended up being Americanized in the movie. I’m not always in favor of that.

  2. That will be a great mermaid block Monique. Wow you’re really flying ahead. Didn’t read the book nor see the movie but checking IMDB I might have to do one or the other. Thanks for the thread list!

Comments are closed.