good mail; bad coffee

blogstuff_opt.jpg

Nice mail day… I got a surprise birthday bookmark from Wendy that’s just awesome– the beads on it are little seahorses (!!) and a new Jane Austen chart from Tanya. Speaking of Tanya, here’s my start on her mermaid… hoping to finish tonight.

coffee_opt.jpg

I’ve been reduced to instant coffee–ick. My coffee maker died last night… I never realized before how much I enjoy my evening coffee routine! Under normal circumstances, I would just run into the city for a new coffee maker but I’m waiting for the Dish TV guy to get here. (We’re switching from DirecTV) Soooo… I made a mad dash up to the local grocery store to pick up some instant coffee. When I got home, I realized I don’t have a teapot to boil water in so I had to microwave a mug of water which added to the um, flavor.

simple pleasure: a working coffee maker :)

11 thoughts on “good mail; bad coffee

  1. Hi Monique! I wanted to swing by and visit your blog and imagine my joy when I read your love for coffee. I have killed my fair share of coffee makers and I have been known to run out at a moments notice to resolve my coffee dilemmas. I have not ever tried instant coffee and I cannot imagine how horrible it must be. Hopefully your satellite guy will arrive on time (or early) and will work quickly so that you can run out and get a new machine.
    I so love Tanya’s Jane Austen charts. I have to start collecting those so I can hang them all in my little book nook.

  2. ohhh girlfriend not instant coffee! and without a tea kettle to make the water really good and hot .. that’s just horrible! I hope your TV guy comes on time so you can dash out for a new coffee pot :)

  3. When Niek and I started seeing each other, I drank instant coffee. After awhile, I asked him if he thought he was happy with me … and he replied he would be, if only I’d start making “real” coffee! LOL! (I did!)

    Love your mail – but love mine more! I will post about it tomorrow!! ;)

  4. Eeeeew, instant coffee! You have to find a way to make real, coffe-makingmachine-independent coffee in case something else happens to your coffee maker! Poor you.
    Love the gifties!

  5. OOh, make sure you get a Hamilton Beach Brew Station. They’re spendy, but so worth it! I love mine. No, really. I love it.

  6. icky! blah! instant coffee is like drinking dirt water. LOL Ok, not THAT bad…but here’s hoping you rush your little self out there tomorrow for a coffeemaker. Don’t make yourself suffer any longer :)

    Nice mermaid!
    Tanya

  7. Do like the mermaid. You might have enabled me again. I’m a green tea drinker but love my half cappucino / half french vanilla once a week. I use to drink alot of coffee with those wonderful creamers.

  8. Lovely start on the mermaid. She looks so cute.

    Yuck to coffee: instant or any other! Lol! I only dribk tea:)

  9. Hope you’ve acquired a new coffee maker. The instant stuff is gack!

    Cute mermaid, and the bookmark is awesome!

  10. Honestly, the instant coffee sounds terrible. When we were in a pinch, we would boil water, put a filter into a strainer [you know, like a small kitchen strainter] and slowly pour the water thru the filter into the mugs.

    See, college DID teach me a few tricks!!! LOL

    Good to read where you have your new coffee machine. Cannot live without them!!!

Comments are closed.