kitting, counting, and remembering

kit.jpg

What a colorful mess! I just got the charts from the recent LHN kit and I’m working out measurements and fabric colors. My plan is to stitch each individual square on it’s own piece of (non-matching yet coordinating) fabric and then quilt those onto yet another piece of fabric. I’m glad I know a fast stitcher because I wanted to have this design, but not in kit form. As soon as I first saw it, I knew I wanted to do something a bit different with it.

counters_opt.jpg

I’ve added some counting sets to the Studio Twenty shop today. I have to make some more frogging needles– those sold fast! thanks!– and also more threadholders; I think I’ll be able to get those done and listed by Tuesday or Wednesday. Maybe.

11_opt.jpg

My parents are getting ready for a move and just found this packed away in their basement. My grandmother gave me this figurine for my 11th birthday! It’s been broken and repaired (I’ve always been clumsy) but I still just love it. It reminds me of my girlhood and time I spent with Grandma, the color of her kitchen, the silly games we played, the fabulous daisy patch she had out in her yard… sigh. I miss her.

I’m thankful for the time I had with my grandmother.

6 thoughts on “kitting, counting, and remembering

  1. I can’t wait to see what you do with the LHN design! I’m sure it will be great. Thanks for sharing some of your process!

  2. What a lovely doll and so lucky are you to still have it!

    I tried to get into your Etsy shop today because I NEED (not want, MUST have!!)some thread holders, but it was down, so I’ll keep trying. Please tell me you still have some…PLEASE!!?? : )

Comments are closed.