three years, three winners (a contest)

mymark.jpg
pictured: MM016 “sunshine & shade”

On April 1st, My Mark will be 3 years old. Sometimes I feel like I’ve been in this business for about 20 years, and sometimes it feels like only a few minutes. Being a professional designer isn’t easy and it isn’t always fun (my workday consists of much more than just eating bon bons and stitching) but I feel as though I am doing exactly what I’m meant to be doing at this stage of my life… and that’s a nice feeling.

I want to share this teeny milestone with you, so I’m giving away three My Mark prize packs. I have 3 goody bags of charts and (?) that I’ll be sending out to the winners…all you need to do is leave a comment on this post before Thursday afternoon. As always, this contest is open to anyone, anywhere, even if this is your first time visiting this blog. Thank you for helping me celebrate!

60 thoughts on “three years, three winners (a contest)

  1. Congratulations on your milestone- not so teeny, it’s quite a big deal, especially if it makes you happy. Here’s to many more years of doing what feels right.

  2. Congratulations, Monique!! What a wonderful accomplishment to be able to say that you’re doing what you’re meant to be doing! Too bad about the bon bons though… ;o)

  3. Congrats, Monique! I love that you started your new venture on April Fool’s Day. :D Seriously, 3 years is awesome! As it happens, my Mark is having a birthday today, the 31st. He is considerably older than 3…

  4. You are too generous to be giving things away when it’s your celebration! But that is such a nice gesture. Your designs are lovely and I will keep my fingers crossed! Congrats to you!!

  5. Congrats on your three years and best wishes for many more to come. Hope you find some time for the bon bons!

  6. Happy 3rd Anniversary! Isn’t it wonderful to be doing something you know you are meant to do .. even when all you want to do is eat bon bons and stitch! lol :)

  7. Congratulations! I was happy to reach my 100th post! I cant imagine three years – well done.

  8. Three years? My goodness! Congratulations, and here’s to another three years (and many more)! Please include me in the drawing. What fun!

  9. WOW three years!!! Congratulations heres to many more! BTW the stitchy buddy that I bought one of your thread keepers for loves it so much and wanted me to pass on her thanks :)

  10. Congrats on your 3-year anniversary! I have ambitions to do my own designing someday, but it may just be a lifelong dream rather than reality!

  11. Man…lots of comments today…so I’ll just say…it’s a blessing to be doing exactly what God has planned for you at this stage in your life…I feel the same. And next I’d like to say ME ME ME please : )

  12. It is AWESOME that you have been professionally designing for three years. I am extremely grateful for you doing this. Not only are your designs cute and fun to stitch, but you also enhance all cross stitchers everywhere because you make the effort to design. Finally, I am so glad you know God’s peace of simply being where He wants you to be and doing what He wants you to do.

  13. But you *do* get bon-bons, right? In between sweaty, hard work? If not, you must have them to celebrate, at the very least. :o)

  14. Excellent!!! Great to celebrate your third year : ) Happy Anniversary to My Mark Designs!!! And keeping my fingers crossed there are many more years of designs to come!

  15. Congratulations! I’ve stitched one of your designs and have another one as a wip and they are a joy to stitch. Best of luck in the comming years and I hope for many more designs!

  16. Congratulations on your third anniversary! Hope that you’re successful and prosperous in the years to come.

  17. Congratulations and happy 3rd anniversay. May you have another year of great success filled with great joy and blessings.

  18. I have enjoyed reading yur blog this past year.Congratulations I am so glad to have found someone from my part of the country. Temporaryly in TX.

  19. Congratulations, Monique on 3 years of creativity and adding to the needlework industry. How nice of you to offer a give- away to celebrate.

  20. Congrats on the three years! that is quite a milestone and just love your work. Keep up the great work and all the wonderful goodies!

    Karen

  21. Congratulations! Isn’t just the most wonderful thing to be happy with what you are doing?! Have a wonderful day :-)

  22. Congratulations, I wish you a happy anniversary with lots of bon bons and stitching!

  23. Congratulations and Happy Anniversary!

    I always love stopping by your blog and seeing wha you have going on.I love your designs…keep up the great work:)

  24. Three years down, MANY more to go! Congratulations on three years! I’m celebrating today as well, it is my 31st birthday!

  25. Congratulations on your anniversary. Hope you have many, many more happy years of designing.
    Grenae

  26. 3 down and 17 to go! Way to go!!! I know what you mean about, no matter how long you’ve been at it, you feel like you’re doing exactly what you were meant to be doing at this point. I wish you continued success!

  27. Congratulations and what a wonderful thing for you to know that you are fulfilling your dreams and calling. Best wishes for 3 or 30 more years!

  28. Congrats on the 3 years! How generous of you to give on your anniversary I will think lucky thoughts and hope!!

  29. Happy Anniversary Monique! Looking forward to more great designs. Hmmm, this could be really appropriate for this time in your designing career! I’ve tagged you, “how did you get your business name”. See my blog for details. http://midnightstitching.wordpress.com

  30. Happy Anniversary, Monique! What a great milestone. I am really enjoying your site and am learning a lot from your tips. Until I read your site, I didn’t realize that stitching without a hoop could be so easy! Keep up the good work, I really admire people who are confident enough in their talents to go out and make something of it. Again, happy anniversary and happy stitching!

    Melissa

  31. Congratulations, that is an awesome milestone!!! It’s wonderful that you’re doing something that you’re meant to do!!!

  32. Happy Anniversary Monique!!! I love checking your blog for updates. Gosh, lots of people read yours!!!!! How do you do that/!?! Feel like no one looks at mine!!!
    Keep up the great work!! I love the encouragement you give!!
    Shari

  33. Congratulations on your anniversary – that’s some achievement. Will you celebrate with special bonbons?

    x

  34. Monique, I’m so glad I found your blog again. I absolutely love all the great projects you’ve been creating. And the Peep Mobiles – well those are just adorable! Your figurine is so pretty from your Grandma. I have a Cinderella in my Secretary (who’s hand was broken off and reglued – lol). She reminds me of my Godmother who gifted it to me. Wonderful to think of the special people in our lives, isn’t it. Congrats on your 3 year anniversary! You deserve all the good things that are coming your way :o) Linda

  35. Congratulations Monique! 3 years is a great accomplishment and I wish you many, many more years of success!!

  36. Congratulations on your third anniversary, Monique. Wishing you many many more years of success in your endeavours!
    Cheers, Pokua

  37. Congratulations on living the life you want to live!!! Happy anniversary. I’m sorry I missed out on the giveaway.

Comments are closed.