Winfield Flood pets fundraising continues

I was in the hospital’s surgery waiting room for the better part of a day and stitched up this Jane Austen design from The Sampler Girl. (you can find the chart here) Hubby has forbidden my mentioning his surgery on my blog (although I guess I just did, huh?) but I will say that he is home and resting now. You’ll have to please excuse the un-ironed state of this little finish :)

I just added a few more counting heart sets to my Etsy shop along with a few more threadholders, including the Jane Austen style. Don’t forget that all sales are still going towards helping the pets who are victims of the flood here in Winfield. So far we have raised $84.00 together! Thank you so much for your help! Later this week, I will make the payment to the Missouri Humane Society and post the final total.

I’m hoping to take a day of leisure tomorrow and attend a stitching get together at a friend’s house. Have a lovely day, everyone… stay safe and dry!

11 thoughts on “Winfield Flood pets fundraising continues

  1. Nicely done Monique! Glad to hear that you have done well raising money for the humane society so far. Have fun stitching :)

  2. I do hope your DH is fine.

    And great job on the fun raisings for the Humane Society. I’ve come “this” close to buying a second threadholder for myself….

  3. No sea-bathing for me this week although I’m about to get in the ark and cut the computer off – storm a’coming!

    Hope your DH’s recovery is a smooth one.
    Tanya

  4. Great stitch Monique! Hope your husband has a speedy recover! Look for another order from me, I think what you’re doing for the pets is great! :)

  5. Hope your husbands recovery is quick and easy! I love that you’re raising money for the pets! What a great cause!

  6. A lovely finish. Hope your DH is on his with to a speedy recovery. Don’t forget to enjoy your day at the meet.

  7. Cute finish, glad to hear your husband is doing well. Even minor surgery can have complications, so it’s always a relief when things are over.

Comments are closed.