07.11.08

I knew it was going to be a slow blogging week! I was so wiped out every day from VBS that I had to have long naps… I only had about 2 “free” hours each day to get things done.

I did receive a lovely exchange block in the mail; stitched by Milly… pretty, isn’t it?

Thank you to all who offered help & advice on finding my fabric! I was able to get some, along with a few pieces of the “I have no idea what I’ll use this for but I have to have it” variety.

Have a lovely weekend!

13 thoughts on “07.11.08

  1. Hooray, you found your fabric! Love the others as well.
    I’ve seen this heart popping up all over Blogland, and I just adore it!

  2. So do you have that good ol’ VBS music still ringing in your head? LOL That’s always the part that I enjoy the most, the music.

    Nice stuff!

    Tanya

  3. So are you feeling a bit better now? Less worn out?

    Those are some gorgeous fabrics you purchases. And Milly’s square is beautiful!

  4. Monique, I love the fabrics you picked out. Funny how you mention you don’t know what you’ll do with them…I have several pieces just like that! Knowing you, and how creative you are, I know your use will be great! Your exchange is so pretty!

  5. I have recently become obsessed with fabric. I can’t justify buying any though because I don’t know how to sew. Hm. :)

Comments are closed.