a hodgepodge-y post

Look at these bright yummy colors that just came in the mail… Wichelt’s newest Aida fabrics!

***********

Paula, Lillie, and Sonda all think I’m creative… thank you, ladies!

Here are the rules of the award:
1. The winner may put the logo on her blog.
2. Put a link to the person you got the award from.
3. Nominate 5 blogs.
4. Put links to the blogs.
5. Leave a message for your nominees.

Every blog I read has a creative person behind it; for some it shows through their needlework, some their homeschooling methods, some their gardening, and so on. I’d like to pass this award along to Terri, Lelia, Sandra Ree, Carla, and Anne.

****************

A nice reminder with a pretty picture ;)

**************

A new design started. I wish I were a faster stitcher… I’m anxious to see this one finished!

17 thoughts on “a hodgepodge-y post

  1. Congratulations on your award Monique, and thank you so much for thinking of me! I appreciate it very much! :)

    I love the Aida fabrics! And that is a very true reminder. Your owl is very cute!

    What program did you use on your owl pic, I think it’s called a watermark?

  2. Oh Lordy, I love owls – REALLY eager to see the rest of this design – looks already like a must have for me.

    Those are divine colors by the way.

    Happy Weekend,
    Tanya

  3. Oh brother. I meant to tell you that I love the owl, and I wish you were a faster stitcher, too! HA! Thanks again. :o)

  4. I just received my thread holders today and wanted to tell you how wonderful they are! I loved the way that they were wrapped up, as well. Great presentation and product. Thanks!

  5. OMG love the owl. Ok, tapping my toe and waiting impatiently for this design!!! Stitch faster!! LOL

  6. Congratulations on your award & thanks so much for thinking of me! I’m really surprised as my blog has been seriously neglected this Summer : )

  7. I love your fabrics. I too nominated you for the Kreative Blogger Award, I didn’t see this post until just now. Obviously you’re very deserving of the award ;)

  8. Hi Monique,

    Congrats on the nomination for Kreativ
    blogger. Well, I think that’s a no
    brainer for sure. (Grins!)

    Wow, look at all the lovely colours
    that Aida comes in now! I remember
    way back in the early 90’s when all we
    had to stitch on around here was two or
    three shades of beige, and if we were
    feeling really daring…white!!

    Hope you enjoy your stay in Chicago,
    have good weather and see everything
    that you want to see. Oh, and hope
    Cheese has a good time too. His new
    leash is very pretty and I’m sure he
    loves it.

    Hmmm…a long doily on a …er… what
    is that thing anyways?? A bike stand?

    I’ve read the first book in the
    Josephine series by Sandra Gulland and
    have to get the others to read soon.
    It’s not a historical period, or person
    that I knew much about either so I
    enjoyed reading the book.

    I’ve probably mentioned before: I LOVE
    Outlander and the rest of the books in
    that series. I love big books stuffed
    with details and facts and stuff!!
    Diana Gabaldon writes great stories.

    Sounds like you and your daughter had
    a fantastic time at the Idol concert.
    Glad her first concert experience was
    such a good one. I don’t know any of
    those people, but I’m glad they were
    all good. Do you remember your first
    concert?? Who was it?? Mine was the
    Osmonds! It was the beginning of a
    long, emotional love affair. Sigh!!
    And yes, I am THAT old. Another Sigh!!

    Cheers!!

  9. I like the cheerful colors of that Aida. I’m sure you’ll make something wonderful of them. I like the start to your new design, as well.

Comments are closed.