a break from my break

I’ve gotten a few emails asking where to buy the finishing forms I recently raved about. They are usually available at your LNS or online at Nordic Needle, and Stitching Bits & Bobs (who carries several different styles). I have also listed some in my Etsy shop for your convenience :)

I’ve been stitching a little, but mostly working on getting myself organized for upcoming trunk shows, trade shows, and the start of the new school year. Also, my parents are moving so I’m trying to be as available as possible for that enormous undertaking.

Here’s pictures of 2 of my current WIPs; these are LHN’s “Schoolgirl Lessons” (last seen in this post) and Barbara Ana’s “Don’t Bug Me” (last seen here) :

OK, back to my little break…see you in another week or so!

11 thoughts on “a break from my break

  1. Thanks for sharing the link to the finishing forms and posting such a wonderful tutorial, I just emailed both to a friend who would like to undertake finishing her own Christmas ornaments. Your WIP’s look great! Hope you get some stitching time, you sound busy!

  2. Love that spider! Hope you are enjoying your break. My MIL had just talked to you on Sunday right before we arrived for dinner. Made me realize how long it had been since I’d been out visiting blogs – particularly yours!

  3. I just love your WIP’s! The colors are so pretty and relaxing! I need to get busy, stitching and posting! Hope you are having a great break!

Comments are closed.