a stitching ring, a winner, and a vacation

I had to have this ring… the Xs look like stitches, don’t they?! I spotted this ring almost a year ago, but just got around to ordering it; it’s my gift to myself in celebration of My Mark being included in the JCS ornament issue this year :)

The BMW Championship is nearby this weekend and my husband has tickets… I sure hope it quits raining! Here’s the link to the PGA leaderboard.

I finally had a chance to do my Fall Blackwork drawing this morning, and Becky is the winner!

It’s time for the annual Disney World Vacation. You know, the one where the family goes and leaves me behind to feed the cats. This year, I have a brand new house to vacation in! I have a lot of Studio Twenty and My Mark to do right now, so there won’t me as much time as usual for relaxation, but I intend to take advantage of the Jacuzzi as soon as I can.

And WOW the MMIRR has filled up fast… the 100 spots filled up so Vonna has opened a second blog for even MORE of us.  This is going to be so neat, watching the neighborhoods grow!  I’m still mulling over how I want mine to look, but I’ll be using an e.e. cummings poem as my inspiration.

Happy Friday!

11 thoughts on “a stitching ring, a winner, and a vacation

  1. I think all stitchers should wear a ring of crosses so we could recognise a fellow stitcher!
    Congratulations on making the JCS mag

  2. Congratulations to you and what a fun way to celebrate! Very neat ring. I love your ee cummings poem – can’t wait to see what you come up with!

  3. Gee, a stitching sisters (and bros-can’t leave them out) ring at an affordable price!
    Congrats on getting in the JCS issue. I’m still trying to find it-has it come out yet?

Comments are closed.