what to read while catsitting

I went to the library and stumbled across this mystery series by Blaize Clement.  How could I pass up a book called, “Curiosity Killed the Catsitter” to read while catsitting?!  I’m almost done with the third book in the series… they are quick reads.  Oh! I just found a neat website that lists books (by author) in series order, Cozy Mystery List.

I’m taking care of 2 cats, but I couldn’t get Martha to sit still for a picture.  (she’s been indulging in catnip this afternoon)  Here’s a picture of the handsome beast, Moses:

I just love the study, which is where the computer is!  It’s a pretty room with French doors and antique furniture… even one of those cool globes on a stand.  I won’t be sharing pictures of their house on my blog, but I can’t resist showing you a picture of the desk in here… isn’t the carving incredible?

Not as much stitching as I’d like yet… I’ve still got some more work to do before I can really relax.

12 thoughts on “what to read while catsitting

  1. Thanks for the link to the book site, it looks helpful. Lovely cat and the desk is awesome.

  2. Handsome beast, indeed! And a gorgeous desk, too. Looks like you are having a great time!

  3. Hi – thanks for the nice comments you left on my blog about my PIF!

    Love the desk, Adore the cats!!

    I am moved by the picture of the rubble. I think when the trade towers went down, it was too much to absorb. Little by little, over time, we let in as much as we can absorb. Last summer I went to some sites which showed You tube home videos of the attack and I was stunned. The impact hit me harder than on the day of the attack. I could relate more readily to the devastation and the breadth of the tragedies. One tape had someone in the background saying “OMG- my mother works there and she stayed home from work today!” I got chills just writing it and remembering. We must never forget. No, our city doesn’t have any of the remaining steel. I did see a photo of a ship made from recycled beams and metals from the disaster. It was moving to see. Thanks for the photo. It has touched me.

  4. OOPS! I left the comment under the wrong post- I’m used to having the comments at the bottom. Mentally move it up to the other post!!

  5. I read Even Catsitters get the Blues and really enjoyed it. Thanks for the link to the Cozy Mystery site. I love to read and stitch.

Comments are closed.