TNNA show report, part 1

Over the weekend I went to TNNA’s Fall Needlecraft Market, where designers and manufacturers had taken over the Embassy Suites.  I took a bunch of pictures (with permission) but only a few came out; I apologize for the poor picture quality but I figured you’d like to see them anyway!  Here’s a picture of the middle of the hotel, taken before the show started.  Some of the exhibitors had already put their banners up in front of their rooms:

Inside each room, the living room area is converted to a little shop, where models are arranged on display and sales are made.  (some of the larger companies use the bedroom area, too)  Here’s a picture of a table in The Primitive Needle’s room.  I had the pleasure of getting to know Lisa a bit over the weekend… she is a super nice lady and her work is wonderful.  At first, I thought she had stitched all of her models over-one, but she did them on 40ct:

When I walked into the Dinky-Dyes suite, I was hit with a wall of color… isn’t this pretty?!  I just love threads, and Jo always makes a beautiful display:

 I got to finally meet Linda, designer of Chessie and Me, and she showed me her pictures of Chessie the cat!  She had a wonderful display in her room, with primitive style furnishings.  This was one of my favorites of her new designs:

And OH-MY-GOSH, I fell in love this weekend!  Linda of Erica Michaels has created some of THE CUTEST little seasonal things… on silk gauze!  Here’s a picture of “Winter”, which will be coming out in October.  “Autumn” is available now and I don’t remember when Spring & Summer are coming out, but I got to see the unfinished models.  They are all must-haves, trust me.  And stitching on gauze is actually easier than stitching on linen… I’ll be posting more about that when I receive my “Autumn”, I’m sure. 

I’ll stop here and begin a “part 2” so this post doesn’t get a mile long!

5 thoughts on “TNNA show report, part 1

  1. Oh wow, Lisa’s display is so lovely and lends itself to her designs to a T! I’ve loved her designs and looking forward to the new ones. Great report!

    Tanya

  2. Great pictures, thanks for sharing! I love the Primitive Needle display, Lisa’s designs are lovely.

Comments are closed.