not one, but two!

I decided to start with Nancy’s ornament this year and I finished it last night… so if you count mine, that makes TWO ornaments I’ve stitched so far out of the 2008 issue! (btw, the Glory Bee ornaments are always on my “want to stitch” list) And as I say every year: this year I’m going to stitch at least one ornament each month. I am. Really.

The online needlework show starts this afternoon, and I will have a page again. This show is neat because even though retailers are the only ones who can place orders, everyone gets to have a look at the consumer viewing pages. I usually sit down with a pot of coffee and go through it all once, making notes of what I like, and then go through again a few days later to finalize my shopping list. There are doorprize offerings scattered throughout as well; My Mark is playing along… I’ll be posting the winners here on my blog.

(random picture of our Katie)

9 thoughts on “not one, but two!

  1. Well, I stitched an ornie in January and thought I’d do one every month. Who was I kidding? Whew – what a plan. lol Love yours! That kitty is precious.
    Good luck with the show!

    Tanya

  2. It looks great Monique! I could say I’m going to stitch an ornament a month but I don’t keep on track. Time always gets away from me!
    Beautiful stitching……Nancy

  3. Congradulations on the Christmas ornament magazine. Thats awesome and I saw you on The Online Needlework Show too. You have been so busy. Maybe thats why I can’t reach you on the phone (Just Kidding) its just bad timing, I will try again.

Comments are closed.