tgif! no, really.

Thanks for all the lovely comments on my last post! I’m so glad you enjoyed my finishing tutorial. I received several emails asking where I got my colored wire; I found mine at Michaels, near the beading stuff. There’s a little section of wire spools, wire jigs, wire twisting tools, and so on. I’m sorry I don’t know the gauge…it’s about the same thickness as the floral wire that comes on the paddle, if that helps.

I’m SO glad today has finally arrived! This weekend is my local stitching group’s annual Stitch-In weekend… it’s so much fun! (here’s last year’s review and a post about all the stash I brought home) We all bring stitchy stuff to sell and set up shop in the garage. Since we are all friends, we just put an empty envelope in with our stuff and leave it out there all weekend… that way we can all shop at our leisure and nothing has to be monitored.

We also do grab bags. Those of us staying the whole weekend bring about 12 bags (mine are Halloween themed this year with a skein of floss, an Avon chapstick, and candy) and put them in one big pile. Whenever your name is called, you get to paw through the pile and pick a bag. Goodies can be anything; doesn’t have to be stitching related, so you never know what you’ll get. And then there are the door prizes…

The stuff is neat (and the food is fantastic) but what’s really nice about this weekend is that it’s just a great time with good friends. Seriously, does it get any better?!

Have a lovely weekend!

9 thoughts on “tgif! no, really.

  1. Have a great weekend Monique!

    Thank you for the tutorial in your previous post. I’ll have to try that one.

    Thank you so much for my PIF gift which arrived today! I LOVE it! I emailed you earlier so hope you received it.

  2. Enjoy your weekend, it sounds fun! And thanks for the additional info on the wire. I suspected that it was Artistic Wire.

  3. Sounds like you’re going to have a wonderful time on your weekend retreat. Looking forward to hearing about it when you get back. Thanks for the earlier post of the finishing tutorial. The pictures were so clear, and it is such a clever way to finish an item off.

  4. That sounds like a lovely weekend! Especially the grab bags — my inner child trick or treating, I guess!

Comments are closed.