offerings

I’m calling this one done… I had originally thought I’d do the bottom part, too, but I think I like it this way just as well. (the design is LHN’s Schoolgirl Lessons, and I used a Dinky Dyes green on white linen) If you’d like to have my chart, please leave me a comment and I’ll pop it in the mail to you. I’ll draw a name on Friday if there’s more than one who wants it :)

I ordered these shirts for an event, and I have just one left! This is a nice-quality shirt with an embroidered My Mark logo; size is XL. I’m asking $12 for it (my cost)… if you are interested, please drop me an email. Oh- the color is a really sweet green, DMC 369.

edited: the shirt has found a new home; thank you :)

Thanks for the compliments on my recent starts & finishes! And to clarify, I did not break my toe stitching. I actually walked right into a chair leg at full speed… racing for a snack no doubt ;)

Tomorrow I’m taking my daughter to see High School Musical 3, and I’m looking forward to it. I enjoyed HSM1 & 2 the first thirty or so times I saw them, and the music is always good.

(just a random sock picture)

12 thoughts on “offerings

  1. beautiful finish Monique & I would love to be entered in your drawing. My daughter is a teacher’s assistant & this would be a great gift! Thanks for the contest! Shari

  2. I really like that Dinky Dyes green color!

    I sympathize on the broken toe…I broke one of my toes last year when I tripped over the baby gate in our great room. I wasn’t paying enough attention and caught my foot on the gate as I was swinging it over. I guess I hit my toe *just* right and it broke. It turned all kinds of pretty shades of blue, green, and purple. Ugh.

  3. Love your finish and your floss choice:)
    I would love to be entered into your drawing for School Girl Lessons: Thanks for the great opportunity!

  4. Love the color you used on the School Girl. Very nice!

    All your other finishes are beautiful. The pouch especially!

    Thanks for the simple tutorial. That is such a cute stitch!

  5. The pumpkins are great. I love the idea of the sign being for night time at your desk. Thats a good one

Comments are closed.