back from the Branson retreat

111008begin_opt

What a fun weekend… there were 52 of us hanging out, stitching, eating, and shopping. We each had a Christmas tree and some stitchy goodies at our places when we arrived.

111008action_opt

Here’s what my stitching space looked like once I got settled in:

111008myarea_opt

And here’s a shot of the snack area:

111008snax_opt

I was able to finish a few projects this weekend, too! One was a stocking:

111008stocking_opt

one was this Shepherd’s Bush turkey:

111008turkey_opt1

and one was a Brittercup design, which I haven’t taken a picture of yet. Here’s a few of my favorite stashing purchases… Ink Circles “Croaksworth” and The Drawn Thread “26 Stitches”:

111008croaksworth_opt1

and a shop exclusive, the Meg Shinall sampler reprint:

111008samplerexc_opt

I also bought these black swan scissors, which are perfect for the groovy felted ball fob that my friend Kathleen made for me:

111008swan_opt

It was a fun time, but I am worn out; it’s good to be home again. C’mon bedtime!

14 thoughts on “back from the Branson retreat

  1. looks like you had a wonderful time!!!! And in Branson to boot!!!! Beautiful down there!!!
    Thanks for sharing!

  2. Sounds like a great weekend. Thought about setting up a cross stitch club here. Any ideas on how to get started??

  3. This looks like such a fun time! Did you get to bring your Christmas tree home?

  4. Looks like an awesome retreat. I’ve never been to Branson, but have heard that it’s a fun place. Visiting there and having a stitching retreat would be a blast. Your Let it Snow Stocking was so pretty, and the little turkey very cute.

Comments are closed.