some stitching

What a boring title… I’m feeling blah this evening. It’s been cold (and I mean cold) outside, with those gray skies that just put a damper on my spirit. Ick. But hey, the sun will come out tomorrow if you believe Annie.

120408-joy_opt

I finished up this little Joy ornament (a Handblessings design) and started a second… it’s a quick stitch, and cute! And then I Finished this Quaker snowman ornament (a Midnight Stitching design) for an exchange:

120408stlornie_opt

And although I haven’t heard if Michele got her squares yet, here’s a pic of what I stitched for her in Round 10 of the F&S exchange… hope I don’t ruin the surprise:

michelle-squares_opt

I received an awesome ornament in an exchange this past week… don’t ya love it? My friend Jeanne stitched this one for me:

120408jeanne_opt

I’ve mostly been working furiously on Christmas gifts (which I can’t show pictures of here) and reading the Twilight books. Now that’s going to have to be another post… I have some thoughts about this series to share, but I want to finish them all first.

gnomes

10 thoughts on “some stitching

  1. Fun projects, they are all cute. My favorite was the ladybug, adorable. Good luck with the jury duty, I hope they let you keep your needle so you can get some stitching in.

  2. Beautiful ornaments and squares Monique.

    I bought my youngest DD the Twilight series for Christmas. She borrowed the first one from the library and loved it so wanted to read the others.

  3. very lovely, monique! do you happen to know the pattern company/title of the ornament you received, the I’ll be Home for Christmas one? It’s just adorable.

  4. love everything! The Joy ornament is lovely :) and that snowman is very very cute!

    ohhh and I love my squares :) haven’t seen them in person yet .. but love the pictures!!

  5. Everything looks wonderful! Love the ornie you rec’d…I don’t think I’ve seen that pattern before :)

Comments are closed.