time to cozy up

121308msq

Wooo… I got the prettiest things from Michele in today’s mail! She stitched this square for our F&S Exchange, and made me an ornament, too:

121308morn

I love them both! Thanks, Michele :)

Now sing with me: “oh, the weather outside is frightful…”:

According to the National Weather Service, “A SIGNIFICANT WINTER STORM IS EXPECTED TO OCCUR BEGINNING SUNDAY NIGHT … SIGNIFICANT DISRUPTIONS TO TRAVEL ARE EXPECTED WITH THIS STORM.” (sounds pretty significant, eh?)

My daughter and I have several activities planned for the next several days, including a Christmas play, a dance recital, a stitching night, and a Christmas party, so I think we’ll just stay in town for a few days. Thank goodness my parents live in civilization! Up here, in no-man’s land, a significant storm makes getting around impossible.

Stay warm, everyone!

snowmenlinea1

6 thoughts on “time to cozy up

  1. What lovely gifts. I really like your earlier post with the ornaments hanging on the garland, what a creative way to display them. They look wonderful.

  2. Yup, it’s cold! -15 wind chill with a temp of 1 degree. I’m staying in and stitching for sure! Stay warm Monique. Love all your holiday decorating!

Comments are closed.