baking with Cheese

121808cheese1_opt

121808cheese2_opt

121808cheese3_opt

121808cheese4_opt

Cheese’s Favorite Cookies

1 C sugar
1 C powdered sugar
1 C butter (Do NOT substitute)
1 C veg. oil
2 tsp. vanilla
2 eggs
4.5 C flour
1 tsp. baking soda
1 tsp. cream of tartar
1 tsp. salt

Preheat oven to 375.

Combine sugar, powdered sugar, oil and butter in a large bowl. Add vanilla and eggs, then mix until smooth.

Blend flour, soda, salt and cream of tartar; add to big bowl and mix well.

Drop rounded teaspoons of dough on ungreased cookie sheets. Dip the bottom of a glass in sugar and press to flatten, then sprinkle with colored sugar.

Bake for 10-12 minutes at 375 degrees or until as brown as you wish. (Cheese prefers his cookies a bit on the crunchy side)

cooking002

7 thoughts on “baking with Cheese

  1. I’m so sorry … I hadn’t had a chance to e-mail you yet … I did receive the package … thank you so much. You truly spoiled me. You should be seeing something from the confirmation soon I would think. Thanks again … have a very Merry Christmas!

  2. What fun posts you had. I loved seeing the Gingerbread House come together, it looked great. Your cooking with Cheese was fun too, wondered what Cheese had been up too. The cookies sound very yummy. Now I have the munchies. :)

  3. I just love it! Your blog is the greatest. Cheese looks like he is a willing pupil — Chef Cheese!

Comments are closed.