my second favorite Christmas song

You just can’t go wrong with Crosby and Bowie…

13 thoughts on “my second favorite Christmas song

  1. Oh yes, another great one! Seeing that tinsel on the tree in the background takes me back – I LOVE tinsel. We had it every year on the tree but in my own little family we don’t because of the cat. It brings such sparkle to the tree.
    Tanya

  2. Oh Monique! That’s mine, too! I have always loved that song :o))))) Merry Christmas!
    Linda

  3. Thanks for sharing. It has been years since I had heard this one. I remember watching this tv special with my parents.

  4. That’s one of my all time favorites too! I remember a few years ago I was looking for a CD with this song on it finally found a very obsecure recording of it. The very next year it was everywhere! lol :)

  5. I like this one, too. I’ll admit that I wasn’t a fan when I first heard it, but it grew on me. Of course love Bing’s stuff, and not just his Christmas songs. I’m patiently waiting for some of his early MGM movies to make their way to TCM. :-)

  6. Definitely one of my favourites! It’s not Christmas without hearing this one.

    Merry Christmas to you and your family!

  7. Damnit, Gumby! Just when I thought I was going to make it through a day without…..oh boo hoo hoo hoo hoo. I am so (sniff sniff) glad that you shared that (hic, sniff sniff) perfect video. Thank you.

Comments are closed.