Merry Christmas

vintage-postcard-christmas

May you have the merriest day ever!

8 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

  1. A very Merry Christmas to you, too, Monique and a wonderful New Year!

  2. Merry Christmas Monique! Hoping you and your family had the happiest of holidays! That Cheese was a great help in the kitchen. Thanks for the cookie recipe! : )

  3. Hi Monique,

    Merry Christmas!!!!

    Hope you and your family had a wonderful
    Christmas, with lots of good food, good
    company and good will to all.

    We spent today decompressing after a very
    busy day yesterday getting things ready
    for the turkey dinner. Since both DH and
    I worked full days right up until Christ-
    mas Eve we did not have a lot of prep time
    before the big day.

    We visited with my Mom during the after-
    noon and left the turkey cooking in the
    oven, watched over by my SIL who couldn’t
    go to the rehab centre because she has a
    cold.

    By the way…a cousin of Cheese’s works
    on the reception desk at the rehab facility.
    Every time I see him I keep thinking that
    I have to take a picture of him to post on
    my blog for you. I know…exciting huh??

    Today I finally started my Christmas baking.
    I made a batch (50 cookies) of butterscotch/
    ginger cookies and I made a batch (40
    cookies) of short bread.

    I did make the pumpkin pie, including the
    pastry, yesterday for Christmas dinner so
    maybe that qualifies for Christmas baking
    too….anyways….

    Tonight’s dinner was leftovers. Why do the
    leftovers always taste better then the
    first runs??? Tomorrow…turkey sandwiches!!

    Watched one of my favourite holiday movies
    this evening….White Christmas. Such a
    wonderful movie…and song.

    My favourite Christmas song is also Oh Holy
    Night but my favourite version is by Michael
    Crawford for a David Foster CD. Gives me
    goose bumps every time I hear it. I also
    love What Child is This? And The Little
    Drummer Boy.

    So how are the Twilight books going?? I
    enjoyed them myself, but am very reluctant
    to see the movie. I’m not keen on the guy
    who plays Edward. His hair drives me crazy
    whenever I see a picture of him from the
    movie. I’ll wait for the DVD I think.

    I was so delighted to receive the Christmas
    card that you sent me and I thank you for
    it and for thinking of me. I do so enjoy
    your blog and your designs and your Etsy
    stuff, it’s such a thrill to tell people
    that I really know an honest to God x-stitch
    designer…and she speaks to me!!!

    I’m a dweeb! :)

    Best wishes to you and your family
    Monique. Cheers!!!

Comments are closed.