last finish and first project

My last finish of 2008, Shepherd’s Bush “America”:

123108america_opt

I finished 53 stitching projects in 2008. I also finished 53 in 2007, so I think it’s safe to say that I average 53 finishes per year. Not bad, considering.

Looking back at my 2008 goals, I didn’t do too well at all. Although I did manage to accomplish a few things I hadn’t originally set out to do (like getting invited to do the JCS ornament issue) so I’m not too bummed.

I’ve got my New Year’s stitching project lined up; it’s a design by Joyful Expressions. (chart is here) I’m planning to finish it into a wall hanging… I chose the fabric first and matched the floss to it. First stitches will begin in the morning:

123108firstproject_opt

Oooh… it’s after midnight; Happy 2009!

h-medfrtime

13 thoughts on “last finish and first project

  1. Happy new year to you!!

    How did you complete 53 projects, design, home school and the million other things you do????

  2. I love the Shepherd’s Bush project! I am seeing more and more finishes from this designer, so I think this year I’ll try one of their projects.

  3. I have the His Name chart too!! I showed it to my friend Amanda and she has already stitched it!! Have fun with it. xx

  4. The SB America turned out awesome!!! Congrats on your 53rd finish for 2008!!! I love your new project for today!!!! Happy New Year!

  5. Congrats on your pretty and last 2008 finish! and for 53 finishes in 2007 and 2008! WOW!! That’s a lot!!
    Love your floss choices for your new project and can’t wait to see this one grow!
    Happy New Year!

  6. you did extremly well this yar (wish i could say the same thing for myself)
    all the best to you and yours for 2009!

  7. 53 finishes is great! His Name is lovely, will look forward to watching you stitch it, ive just downloaded it too – thanks for the link!

  8. Love your last finish, Monique, and looking forward to seeing your progress on your new start:)

    Happy New Year!

Comments are closed.