a little painting

I just finished some paintings for our living room wall:

022709picsonwall_opt

Here’s one before cropping:

022709beforecrop_opt

I love crows & ravens (here’s an explanation of the difference) and I’ve decided to add more of them throughout the house. My idea of a “raven room” was vetoed, but I’m still going to paint one sitting on a branch above the front door. Here’s a close up of this one before I did his eye:

022709crpw_opt

an even closer close-up:

022709detail_opt

Have a beautiful Monday!


15 thoughts on “a little painting

  1. Oh wow, those paintings are phenomenal! I’m so jealous of your talent and the fact that you have these on your walls!

    I’m a Yukoner, and you know, Ravens are our birds!

    Thank you for sharing the pictures, your talent is amazing, truly.

    Viv

Comments are closed.