a bit of this-n-that

032909snwprc_opt

Almost April and it’s snowing… I guess Mother Nature didn’t get the memo that it’s Spring now.

032909catsq_opt

Here’s my cat square for the STO group monthly block exchange. I actually finished this a while ago, but I don’t think I ever posted a pic…the design is from Brittercup’s “Britty Kitties IV”.

032909fabrics

I also finished my ornaments for the JCS magazine Halloween & Christmas issues… although I still have to finish the Finishing of them. (I suspect that if you aren’t a stitcher, that sentence won’t make much sense!) I can’t show them to you, but here’s a picture of the fabrics I used. Halloween is done on Belfast Vintage linen in Lime Green, and Christmas is done on Belfast Opalescent Platinum Pizzazz. I love the colors on both, and I’m sort of hoping they won’t be filed under the “what was she thinking?” category when you see them ;)

mysisterskeeper

I started reading My Sister’s Keeper last night and so far it’s wonderful… I hope it stays this riveting until the end. I had heard that the movie version was going to come out in June of this year, and I wanted to read the book first. BTW, Jodi Picoult’s website includes a link to her podcasts, and in one of them (When Your Own Life Becomes Fiction), she talks about her experience with her son’s many surgeries.

032909pincs

Over at the Sew,Mama,Sew blog I found a tutorial for this pincushion organizer that looks like it would be very handy for stitching! I’m going to try to make one before my stitching camp in a few weeks… here’s a link to the blog post.

032909bibb

5 thoughts on “a bit of this-n-that

  1. It looks like you guys got a little more snow than we did. We got just a dusting for the most part. I saw that tutorial on Sew Mama Sew the other day too! Oh how I wish I knew how to use the sewing machine, I would definitely make one!

    Note to self: Get Mom to show you how to use her old sewing machine when she’s here in a few weeks!

  2. I woke up to snow today too! So, it is pajama day here at my house! Got my patterns from you yesterday. Thank you so much for the VC silk. I haven’t tried that before so I will find just the right project to try this beautiful thread. Can’t wait to see your ornaments!!!

  3. I found that tutorial too, and can’t wait to make and I am another bubblewrap popper. Have a great week.

Comments are closed.